The Black Ballerina Drawing with Step- by- Step Procedures

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

received_1855607081125205.png

Hello my dear Steemians!!!

It's been a while I know, but I had been pretty busy these past few weeks. I'm making a lot of stuff from home, family, business and many more things. Finally, I'm back and happy to be here once again and I really miss all of you! Summer is here, I can feel it. I wanted to stay at home but the heat is unbearable and It's not a good idea to go outside or anywhere else because I can feel the sunrays boring into my skin . Now, I think it's time to come up with something new on this blog.

Guys, I want to share with you my new artwork here. I know it's a little bit odd and if you look closely, it's actually a ballerina girl dancing with her legs and arms swaying gracefully as she dances from the sand. I love this new stuff that I'm making and I love to see those poses and gestures which are really simple but will define art in so many different ways. I was actually inspired to draw this because a friend of mine always post ballet pictures of her. I also love to draw human anatomy structures since they really define beauty and art.

Because you are my friend, I will share with you how I´ve made it and I will give you some tips and techniques that you probably don´t know yet.

As you may know, a lot of artists are always trying and experimenting various techniques that will bring uniqueness to their arts. Those people who make arts in form of food art, sand art, etc... all of them are awesome and really considered beautiful masterpieces. This time, I will bring to the table what I called the "Inverted art" drawing. The concept to this is very simple, all you have to do is convert your art into a negative sort of effect and you will get the final result. This is very cool if you get a good result! You wouldn't imagine that you can make that cool effect which you didn't really expect.

20180305_040621.jpg
20180305_040545.jpg

THE PROCESS

So the first thing to prepare is of course your pencil and you paper. It doesn't matter what kind or what brand of paper pencil you are using as long as the paper is clean white and your pencil has a dark render. This time I'm gonna use my favorite graphite pencil ''Steadler'' and "vellum board" as my paper.

Make sure your paper is always clean. You will need to covert your artwork into negative effect so make it clean and avoid unnecessary lines. This is the 1st part of my workimg process

received_1855605671125346.jpeg

Always remember that your dark shading will turn into white and your white will turn into black. That is also the reason why I want you to use a dark pencil to really highlight those areas. Another tip is to use cotton or tissue to smooth the texture of your shading. This part is really important because once you convert your image, you will see every stroke from your pencil in white color. That is why I recommend you to smoothen the texture by rubbing it or smudging it using your cotton or tissue.

2018-03-05 01.10.19.png

As you may now see, I'm trying to work on half of her body. Giving it some shape and posture. Also you can use a pencil eraser to make a thin lines.

received_1855605437792036.jpeg

Here, I already finished the entire drawing and I think it looks great, at least that´s what my mom said! LOL!
I also smoothen some shadings which is really important. I Added some sand effect to make it more realistic and beautiful. Now I guess it's time to convert our drawing. So first let me take a picture of our finish drawing.

2018-03-05 05.24.45.jpg

After I converted it...

2018-03-05 05.27.46.jpg

It works fine!!!
Now we have some realistic and unbelievable result. Here are some working in process images.

2018-03-05 01.10.37.png

received_1855623611123552.png

The result was pretty amazing when I scanned it. It looks like a digital painting now. Those sand effects also brings beauty and added some 3d illusion I think.

received_1855607081125205.png

BELIEVE IN YOURSELF

Like what I have told you. Don't be scared trying out some new stuff. Experiment, explore, discover some various ways that you haven't tried yet. Be more artistic and try to find your method and get out of that comfort zone. Just believe in yourself that "you can do what others can" because what makes an art great are the flaws, nobody is perfect...judst try and try until you think you have perfected your masterpiece.

I enjoy sharing on Steemit my new art for today and I hope you guys like it. I must admit that I may not be as good as many artists are in this world, but one thing I had in my mind is I believe in myself. I believe in working hard and practicing will make you succeed in every aspect in life and in whatever you do. I would like to help kids and all aspiring artists out there who always try their best to learn more and improve themselves in art. . .

So thank you friends for reading my blog and I will be back soon for another drawing session with you.. Once again, thank you for your time and God bless.

Your friend
@gremayo

received_1842612855757961.gif

#drawing #communitycoin #art #artguildph #tutorial
#steemitfamilyph #steemitcebu #steemitph

Sort:  

stunning! @gremayo you're doing great... congrats!

Tulog na yata... hahaha .. nag upvote sabay tulog...

Thank you otom,you are such a lovely person. I didn't really expect a queen of crypto will compliment my work :D

Wow, beautiful work of art!

Thank you for your appreciation

Bravo @gremayo !!! Love the Staedler pencils. I find they offer the darkest tones of any graphite based pencil. For true black i tend to use the Pierre Noire 3B from Conte a Paris.

Yeah steadler gives the best results for me. I haven't tried the pierre norre yet. It's not available in a nearest bookstore here. I hope I could try that.

I really like this one
Good job @Mot keep sharing your arts, you really have a gifted hands. I remember when my husband was at your age he was also the "pambato" of their school in some arts competition.

Thank you hehe I didn't expect your husband is an artist aswell

I always tell him to showcase again his talent in this platform, I hope I'll convince him so that I can share it.

lovely drawing.you are superb artist.i always like your posts because you choose super topics.today i personally like your drawing so much ,girl is look like real..Speechless,Photography of different styles,It's like you only see these in the dreamworld,Every Photo has it's own charm and a secret message in it.

Thank you for your comment @noorijaz. You are right every artwork has a deeper meaning.

So talented ! Absolutely great art and great tutorial my friend :-)

Thank you for your compliment sir.

Wow, I love this kind of art... I would really love to learn the method. Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks It's an honor for me to help people.

This post has just been resteemed!

For a free resteem,

Click here / https://steemil.com/steem-help/@awesomenyl/help-please-read-asking-for-help-from-steemit-network

For more resteems, send 0.01 to
Here / https://steemil.com/steem-help/@awesomenyl/help-please-read-asking-for-help-from-steemit-network
with post link as memo

This is not a bot service.
Upvote / https://steemil.com/steem-help/@awesomenyl/help-please-read-asking-for-help-from-steemit-network
this comment to support the service

Wow! amazing, you really have a gifted hand, talented as well. Keep it up & congrats!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69247.12
ETH 3346.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75