You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The user guide for a newbie on how to build a private Steem blockchain for corporate projects

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @jga,

Thank you for your prompt response earlier, and it really helped me overcome that hurdle. Now, I'm facing another problem with cli_wallet.

I did the import_key as follows:

unlocked >>> import_key 5JbTkGPG4VEoRTmm58B8T6L5sLzHsfAqs6geENekJMaHfCHdn4Y
import_key 5JbTkGPG4VEoRTmm58B8T6L5sLzHsfAqs6geENekJMaHfCHdn4Y
2209866ms wallet.cpp:424                save_wallet_file     ] saving wallet to 
file wallet.json
true

So, it appears that the values were imported and written to wallet.json

And, when I do list_keys, I get:

unlocked >>> list_keys
list_keys
[[
    "DRM4tYUgbbz5C2HAkUQt4uFsyx7k4Ygj8pCB83tCqxzYDYQug7rN5",
    "5JbTkGPG4VEoRTmm58B8T6L5sLzHsfAqs6geENekJMaHfCHdn4Y"
  ]
]

This is indeed the correct value of my key pair, which I used in config.hpp and config.ini

But, when I do a "list_my_accounts", this is what I get:

unlocked >>> list_my_accounts
list_my_accounts
2233797ms websocket_api.cpp:102         on_message           ] message: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":[[]],"id":1}
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOTAL                   0.000 DARMA             0.000000 VESTS        0.000 DRM

I was expecting ideally to see initminer row there, but there isn't.

Shouldn't there be a line "initminer" in the "list_my_accounts"? Any idea what else I might be missing here?

Sort:  

Hi @jga,

I searched and found an issue on GitHub that referenced a similar issue which seems is applicable for all private steemit networks:
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/2683

So if this is correct, then the cli_wallet you're running is perhaps also compiled after editing some other files?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38