574 Words of Turkish Translation for VLC (Part 1)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends of open source world,

I contributed to the open source project of 'VideoLAN(VLC)' by translation 574 words into Turkish.
The localization process of these strings require extensive knowledge in multimedia software. I tried to derive some conclusion in reference to my previous experience of VLC as a user.

VLC media player is a free and open-source, portable and cross-platform media player and streaming media server developed by the VideoLAN project.

VLC Crowdin page
My Crowdin Profile
VLC github

The VLC Project:

vlc1.png

Before I started translating:

vlc2.png

My total contribution:

vlc3.png

The project in my Crowdin profile:

VLC5.png

VLC project after my contribution:

vlc6.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52