You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Debt Ratio Management Trend Analysis : Who removed our SBD?

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the great analysis.

I am an example of someone who lost on conversion due to the lack of my understanding of the whole process - I didn't realize that feed price might take sooo long to get closer to the market price.

Less than an hour ago, conversion was done based on $0.58 per steem, while the market price was below $0.5 for a long time.

Now I am not sure what this "feed price" really means - I guess it is a price level that witnesses "believe" to be "fair".

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that you suffered losses in the SBD conversion process.

Maybe that's one of the reasons why STEEM, INC. removed the SBD conversion menu from the current steemit platform.

Your last sentence is particularly impressive and some sympathy.

The "Feed_price", which is a virtual price using the median of 3.5 days, seems to have a strong intention to prevent many steemians from being overly speculative by the short-term market conditions.

It is in the same context that steempower is recommended for long-term price stability.

In the end, "Feed_price" should not be regarded as current STEEM price. Especially when there is a high volatility.

Thank you for your great feedback.

What I got wrong was the "median of 3.5 days" part. I thought of it as "median price 3.5 days later"(so median at a single point in the future), but after reading your article it seems that "median during 3.5 days"(median during a 3.5 day period)

I understand. The latter is correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92