You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March Steemit Post Benchmarking Report – BlockChain Business Intelligence

in #utopian-io6 years ago

So how did your posts preform in March ’18 ?

I would be interested to know @paulag but wouldn't know where to begin with any analysis. What I an say though is engagement is definitely down and has been declining in line with the price of Steem.

I've not been here that long but a number of the people I had conversations with when I first joined (Dec/Jan) are no longer posting yet alone engaging on my content.

I'm also interested by the Top Authors based on payouts payouts. I'd love to know if the top author is down by 56% because of the price of Steem/SBD or because of the Stewards of Condors guy's crusade. Perhaps a bit of both.

It would be interesting to see all the stats if there was some way of equalising the value of Steem. Then it might be easier to compare what is actually going on rather than the figures being lower because Steem is lower.

I'm not convinced your fall in engagement is due to your testing different content because, as I mentioned, it looks to me that engagement is down across the platform.

Wishing you a fun week!

Sort:  

retention rates on Steemit are very low and this is a problem. But I am glad to say there are many communities now trying to tackle this problem head on.

The top author being down, well stewardsofgondor have a lot to do with it, but so does the price of Steem, so it is a combination of both.

I'm guessing that most of the people who I was in conversation with in December and January who are no longer posting or engaging will be back when Steem goes back up. They weren't newbies and were able to get good returns whenever they posted. But only time will tell. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64