New Logo & App Icon "Password Safe"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

What’s Password Safe?
Password Safe is a free and open-source password manager program.

A beta version is also available for Ubuntu (including the Kubuntu and Xubuntu derivatives), Debian and FreeBSD operating systems. A Java-based version is also available on SourceForge. On its page, you can find links to official releases on Android, BlackBerry and other mobile OS.
Old.png

I started the act considering the current service field. I planned what I could do in the project considering the process. Certain plans occurred in my head. I started to design my plans with Adobe Illustrator. I made a design by observing more effective design perceptions.

I started the act considering the current service field. I planned what I could do in the project considering the process. Certain plans occurred in my head. I started to design my plans with Adobe Illustrator. I made a design by observing more effective design perceptions.

Sketch
Sketch.png

Monochrome Logo
MonochromeLogo.png

I picked 3 different colors.
Color Schemes
Color.png

Single Color Logos
Singulercolorlogo.png

The icon I designed and that is current is on Google Play.
Here is the new design.
Logo
Logo.png

I tried certain color combinations.
Color Variation
ColorV.png

The icon I designed and that is current is on Google Play.
Preview (Old & New)
OldNew.png

Different Size & App Icon Mockup
Size.png

Logotype
Logotype.png

Website Preview (Old & New)
OldNewWebsite.png

512*512 Png Icon

512.png

Artwork
ArtWork.png

Thank You
ThankYou.png

Benefits / Improvements
This new icon have really strong view from the old icon that existing and have more elegant/modern shape from the old one. Password Safe new and logo icon is made more simple but catchy.

Tools
Adobe Illustrator CC 2018
Adobe Photoshop CC 2018

Original files Original and Editable Files Download (.ai, .pdf, .svg, 512.png, 192.png, 144.png, 96.png, 72.png, 48.png)

Font Source



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Hope you learn new things and be a better part of this community, also let's be friends? follow me @seekdiscomfort

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @gifmaker I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21