Logo & App Icon "Open Mail"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

What's Open Mail?
Open Mail is full-featured Open Source email client supporting multiple accounts, POP3, IMAP and Push IMAP. With this app we can configure different type of theme and font display.
Old.png

First I started by thinking the functions of the app. Certain things started to occur in my head. I started to turn it into a digital drawing with Adobe Illustrator. I used soft lines and shifts in my designed icon.

Sketch
Sketch.png

Monochrome Logo
MonochromeLogo.png

Color Schemes
Color.png

Single Color Logos
Singulercolorlogo.png

Logo
Logo.png

Here, I tried certain color combinations.
Color Variation
ColorV.png

The icon I designed and that is current is on Google Play.
Preview (Old & New)
OldNew.png

Different Size & App Icon Mockup
Size.png

Logotype
Logotype.png

Website Preview (Old & New)
OldNewWebsite.png

512*512 Png Icon

512.png

Artwork
Art.png

Thank You
ThankYou.png

Benefits / Improvements
This new icon have really strong view from the old icon that existing and have more elegant/modern shape from the old one. Open Mail new icon is made more simple but catchy.

Tools
Adobe Illustrator CC 2018
Adobe Photoshop CC 2018

Original files Original and Editable Files Download (.ai, .pdf, .svg, 512.png, 192.png, 144.png, 96.png, 72.png, 48.png)

Font Source



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • good one

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Nice development!

Hey @gifmaker I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51