Logo & App Icon "Omni Notes"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

What is Omni Notes?

Omni Notes is a mobile application that allows users to take notes on their phones and archive them. It has been developed in open source. It is a high performance and stable application.
Logo.png

I aimed to combine the letter "O", "Text" and "Pen” tools. I made many drawings on paper for this. I chose one of my drawings and photographed it. I digitized this photo in Adobe Illustrator.

Sketch
Sketch1.png
Sketch2.png

Monochrome Logo
MonochromeLogo.png

I decided to use blue and black tones in the design.
Color.png

I painted the icon with blue and black white and studied it.
Singulercolorlogo.png

The icon that is currently used and the icon I designed are sides by side.
Old.png

I tried different color versions of the icon.
ColorV.png

Below, you can see the old and new version of the app preview located on Google Play.
OldNew.png

Application icons in different sizes.
Size.png

Logotype
Logotype.png

512*512 Png Icon

512.png

Thank you for viewing the design.
ThankYou.png

Benefits / Improvements

  • The letter "O", "Text" and "Pencil" icons were combined.
  • Shades of blue were used.
  • The logotype was created.
  • It has been gained a modern appearance.

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CC 2018

Adobe Photoshop CC 2018

Original files Original and Editable Files Download

Font Source



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Follow me for upvotes | Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to use the bot for a resteem and to get over 5 upvots.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @gifmaker I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97