You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Rules Update #7 - Biggest Quality Enforcement Ever

in #utopian-io7 years ago
Soon moderators will be able to change category, repository and tags on behalf of the contributor since It is there where we have the biggest amount of mistakes.

So let's suppose I select a wrong repository, would it still be immediately rejected or a moderator will ask me to change it?

Tutorials and Video Tutorials can be now only about highly technical how-tos that have coding implications.

Does it include the video tutorials about a specific programming language like PHP and Javascript? And we can't make a tutorial on how to use a specific open source app anymore, correct me if I am wrong.

If your account on an external platform does not match the Steem/Utopian account you must either change it or use another field to show you are the author. Screenshots of you logged in other platforms won't be accepted any longer.

My Yooutube channel name is "Greek Man" and I always write the following description in my every video.

You can join and follow me @ghulammujtaba on steemit.com, a revolutionary social media that pay you for commenting, upvoting and posting!

Is it enough to prove my identity? Or you guys want me to change it to Ghulam Mujtaba? I don't want to do it :(

Sorry for too many questions!

Sort:  

So let's suppose I select a wrong repository, would it still be immediately rejected or a moderator will ask me to change it?

The moderator will accept it and change the repository for you, as long as there's a valid repository to choose.

Does it include the video tutorials about a specific programming language like PHP and Javascript? And we can't make a tutorial on how to use a specific open source app anymore, correct me if I am wrong.

This is only for open source projects still. You're welcome to make tutorials about specific open source libraries of JS, but not about JS itself. You may continue contributing to any open source project as long as it has coding implications.

My Yooutube channel name is "Greek Man" and I always write the following description in my every video.

"or use another field", the description is perfectly fine.

Tutorials for coding implications it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70