-New Design- Logo proposal and icon to application OI File Manager

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

OI File Manager 2.png

OI File Manager 3.png

OI File Manager 4.png

Details

OI File Manager

OI File Manager allows you to browse your SD card, create directories, rename, copy, move, and delete files. It also acts as an extension to other applications to display "Open" and "Save" dialogs.
This application is ad free and does not require the internet permission.

OI File Manager App.

Logo proposal

I decided to work on the basis of a folder, but I did not want to give it the traditional form that we all know, so I played with its bottom, but respecting its original form, I used the letters "O" and the letter "I" based on the name of the application and then I combined them with the icon of the folder. I hope you like it.

I made a series of sketches where I was eliminating and creating new possibilities, then I show you the process.
OI File Manager 1.png
OI File Manager 6.png

Benefits / Improvements

The new proposal seems much more modern than the previous one. It is an improvement of the original icon. I gave it a different form, because the truth is that there are many applications that use the same form of the folder and there are few variants, I wanted to get out of the standard and create something new and modern. I consider that visually it is very attractive.

OI File Manager 5.png

Tools

Creativity

Computer windows PC

Adobe illustrator Cs6

Original files

Files OI File Manager

Github OI File Manager

Nunito GoogleFonts



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Well done. Would you like to become moderator?

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@ggabogarcia, Upvote is the only thing I can support you.

It's more than enough, thanks @steemitstats :)

Ya sabía que el Logo era para OI! excelente trabajo hermano... Cada día evolucionando!

Jajaja, si si era para OI, muchas gracias bro.

Hey @ggabogarcia I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64