My Contribution To TeamCityApp -New Icon Design-

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Team I.png

Hello!

Hello Stemians, today is an incredible day, I will make my first contribution to Utopian.io, I will show you the process that I made to create this design proposal for TeamcityApp icon. Here are the steps that were taken to create this icon.

Team III.png

Introduction

TeamCity is a Java-based compilation management and a JetBrains continuous integration server. You can find more information on their website
https://www.jetbrains.com/teamcity/

TeamCityApp

TeamCity in your pocket
As a TeamCity user you can:

• Browse through projects
• View the configuration builds
• View construction details / changes / tests / parameters / artifacts and even build record
• View running / queued builds
• Run builds (even with custom parameters)
• Cancel, Remove from queue and restart build
• Filter builds
• View connected agents / disconnected
• Have multiple user accounts registered / guests

The application is open https://github.com/vase4kin/TeamCityApp with source

Name of the application

TeamCityApp

Description Logo

This icon is an improvement of the one that is currently representing this application. This new design respects the use of the letters T-C, only that a better integration of them is sought, making it a little more attractive to the eye.

Step I

The idea was sketched by hand
Sketkh.png

Step II

Create a circle and determine by means of guide lines your center and the angles where you were going to make the cuts. (70 degrees on each line)
Sin título.png

Step III

I made another circle to determine its thickness.
Sin título0.png

Step IV

By means of the anchor points separate the two forms
Sin título3.png

Step V

With the central line I made a rectangle that determines the body of the letter "T
Sin título4.png

Step VI

At an angle of 45 degrees, determine the icon's rotation.
Sin título6.png

Color variations

Team VI.png

Team IV.png

Befoere and After

Team VII.png
9874.png

98741.png

Size variation

Team V.png

Team VIII.png

Tools Used

Creativity
Pencil
Paper
Computer windows PC
Adobe illustrator Cs6
Adobe Photoshop Cs6

Link: Editable files and images

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1TNnNQAl_k5h2e14u3vsfuppBr9v0cvlS?usp=sharing



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @ggabogarcia I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you very much for helping me with my growth @utopian-io, I am really excited to continue contributing.

It is a really nice and clean logo! I would only make the lower part of the T to be rounded (what is on the center of the circle).
Cheers!

Thank you so much @fabiyamada, excellent your quotation, will take note and make the changes :)

Cool! :D it would be nice if you contact the project owners to let them know you made a logo!

Hey!, the truth had not occurred to me, it would be interesting to do it, maybe they like the proposal, thank you @fabiyamada. :)

You can send a message using the issues tab of their github repo ;)

Great, I will try then. ;)

Excelente diseño @ggbogarcia, ya sé a quién molestar cuando necesite diseñar algo para mis futuros proyectos.

jajaja Muchas gracias @juancflores, bienvenido sea cualquier proyecto donde necesites ayuda.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank so much @andrejcibik, I am really excited to continue contributing for utopian.

Awesome work!

Thanks bro! :)

Que hermoso talento tienes@ggabogarcia,Dios te bendiga!

Amen @yumita muchas gracias :)

wow, this is interesting, i love this great work dude @ggbaogarcia

Thank you so much @emekasegun, I glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64