Add 'genres' menu in the 'LOCAL' section of the musicDNA app

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

OBSERVATION

I found the musicDNA app earlier today and i liked the idea of a music application that uses the amplitude of the song to construct a DNA, this makes it look good; but during the course of using this application I found out that I couldn't listen to my songs according to their respective genres. This was due to the fact that the 'genre' menu is not available in the 'local songs'section of the app.

SUGGESTION

I propose that a new menu called ''genres'' should be added to the 'local songs' section of the musicDNA app as shown below
Screenshot_2018-01-07-21-28-01.png

when a user selects this new menu it will open a new page that will show all the user's songs categorized into their different genres. for example;
Screenshot_2018-01-07-21-39-23.png

BENEFITS AND SOLUTIONS

If this new menu is added, the musicDNA app's functionality will increase and users won't need to go and use another music app anytime they want to listen to a particular genre of music, thereby increasing app usage by each individual.

All pictures used in this presentation are screenshots taken and edited on my phone {samsung galaxy core prime}
The app used for the illustration is the musicDNA app for androids version 1.2.0



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I loved your blog

Hey @gerald.knows I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50