About Us Section For Steempayout

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Repository

https://github.com/Akintunde102/Steemit-Pending-Payouts-Checker-PHP

Linked Task Request

There was no task request from the PO. I have been a personal user of steempayout and I noticed the site was lacking enough details about the site. I decided to contact the PO by creating an Issue in his repository asking him if I could come up with an about us section for him which he gladly accepted.

Overview

A project having a well-detailed introduction is very important. It makes users have an understanding of what the project is all about and what it can do. The site steempayout.com seem easy to surf and if you ask me I can say you don't need to be a guru before you can access the site. One of the problems a user that does not have access to the site's introduction will have is the fact that he or she will not be able to unlock the full potentials of the site. Steempayout is more than just checking pending payouts alone. There are a lot of other things that can be done on the site like

  • Showing the highest giver on a post

  • Also showing the amount the user gave on a post and another feature which a user with lack of knowledge about the site would not have known is

  • the fact that you can initiate a fund transfer to another steemit user.

All these and more features were detailed in the about us section I created for Steempayout.

Actual Content

The work I did contains info about steempayout and the features which is very self-explanatory and will not give difficulties to any user. Everything can be found HERE

Additional Infromation

I had no problems with this work because I have been a consistent user of steempayout and I have followed up with the updates. I am also sure the PO did not have any issue has he merged my request without making any correction. That is to say, he is very pleased with my work. I am also pleased with what I have been able to achieve so far.

My Repository

https://github.com/Gallantmayor

Work Done

https://github.com/Akintunde102/Steemit-Pending-Payouts-Checker-PHP/blob/master/About.md

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution.

I would recommend you to proofread your copies a lot before offering your work to project owners as this practice will help you a lot on providing accurate and consistent content.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @jmromero!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @gallantmayor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @gallantmayor!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65