A Campaign for Standard Notes: The Software for Note Writers

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/standardnotes

Linked Task Request

Utopian Visibility Whitelist

Introduction

My journey as a Social Media Marketer began on Utopian, with utopian.io as the first project I marketed on Facebook.
I picked this project because:
• It is an application used for writing notes
• It is made available on all devices
• It is user-friendly
• It can be utilized by almost everybody
Also, I have used the app on numerous occasions and I believe people can benefit from it.

Campaign Strategy

I chose Facebook as my channel for advertising because the users of this project can be found there.
I made a research and got the guidelines for Facebook best practices on advertising in 2018 here and here.
Location: Nigeria
Age: 18-65+
IMG_20180526_081201_790.JPG
Targeting are:
Small business owners, Device users on all mobile devices and tablets., Interests: Education, Learning, Lecturer, Student, Teacher, Entrepreneurship, Higher education, Marketing, Books, eBooks and Writing.
IMG_20180526_081352_226.JPG
IMG_20180526_081433_643.JPG
I limited the audience to Android mobile users as the app is intended for Android users. I also narrowed it down to Early Adopters as I believe they are more likely to install and experiment with an open source note taking app.
I never really decided on the bidding strategy after funding my Facebook account.

Campaign Content

I crafted the contents of the ad message by making use of the mobile app. Here's what the ad message looks like.
IMG_20180526_073434_096.JPG
IMG_20180526_074117_595.JPG

Campaign Results & Summary

ActivityResult
Reach18,012
Clicks147
CTR~0.66

Further reports can be found here
Compared to other successfully-promoted products in the visibility category, my campaign reached the necessary users of the app. I believe the performance can be improved in the future using Twitter or any other platform for advertising.

Proof of Authorship

sdvklllgbcgkh.png
Due to some technical issues beyond my control, I uploaded the video proof on Google Drive here

Sort:  

Hey @Frankremmy , Please upload again all the screenshots + the record directly without using google drive.
[Utopian Moderator]

Thank you for the contribution.

  • You didn't limit the audience you expanded it.
  • Your audience is not specific.
  • You didn't narrow the targeting down AT ALL.
  • The Ads reached less than 1% Link clicks of the total reach.

Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @frankremmy
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04