Steemy EP. 57: Flagging Explained on Steemit

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemy EP. 57: Flagging Explained on Steemit


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Thanks for this rundown. It’s a fascinating battle between sp giants...very insightful window into the psychology of power imbalances.

I think what is important is that we don't get intimidated or frustrated about this. Other topics will soon dominate again.

Yes, we all suffer losses if the platform chases people away. It is like a soap opera, or comic book story arc. I imagine all these mysterious pseudonym hacker types with their bot armies and secret crypto accounts, using all their self-vote energies to destroy each other...

But yeah, I hope we can focus on more community type stuff. Although despite resolution in anarchic systems is a good topic to explore as we are seeing.

that is very useful thank you for this great video. 'll be glad to visit my pages dear @flauwy.
thanks bro for your tutorial again.

yes and really war start in steemit between some parties i dont mention name but u also know all them and good to make this 7 minute video on it @flauwy

Yes, we should be all educated about this topic.

You are braver than I to even touch this subject! Well done as always!

I think I did it in a very diplomatic way. Hopefully I will stay out of the cross-fire.

What is a flag?
I can think of two very influential people that will answer it is a weapon of mass destruction!
Good vid Flo!
Cheers

I have your profile link on my top spot in my bookmark bar and still didn't find the time to check it out. Gotta do that soon. ;)

Oh really? Nice to know :)
Cheers

Thanks, now I understand it. Resteemed. It's great that you give your perspective on the flagging wars going on. Wars do attract attention so it may not necessarily hurt the platform.

What was the saying? There is no bad promotion, only promotion. Something like that, right?

Right. However, you may want to take that with a grain of salt as Donald Trump is a strong believer in this.

Nice man! Videos explaning the platform are very good since a lot of people (newbies or old ones) don't know a lot of important thing in the plataform. That will help them.

I have already recorded over 60 tutorial videos for Steemit and Steem apps.

Is there a place where I can get a better big picture idea of what this is? It seems amazing, but I'm really curious to hear about the mechanics of it.

You mean more info about flagging? You can read the White or Blue paper of Steemit.

Oh thanks, nice post, I watch full video, just upvoted your post, currently I am working as bot and building team, thanks

post a good friend hope that much upvote ya post and please help upvote have me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78