Steemy EP. 43: How to Upload a Video on DTube

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemy EP. 43: How to Upload a Video on DTube


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for the video, very helpful. One questionL how safe it is to use your private keys on dtube? I am being skeptical but I am sure it is secure since many are starting to use the platform more and more everyday. :)

DTube is open source and saves your key only locally on your computer. Hopefully they will integrate SteemConnect sooner than later. But even if your private posting key would get compromised it would only give access to posting, commenting and curating. No transactions. And you could then reset all keys. I never needed to do that so far.

Please keep in mind that DTube does take a beneficiary reward fee from your post. Last time I checked it was something between 15-25%. Check out @heimindanger latest post.

Thanks a lot for the info. Makes sense at least in the beginning that the cut is as high, he must have lots of costs to run the platform. (still better than youtube) :)

Thanks for sharing this great video. It looks pretty easy and fast.
I'm going to have to start using d-tube more often. I used it once with my sons help, but now after watching this video I can do it myself.

It is really cool and a great addition to the Steem blockchain. But it is still not quite there yet to replace youTube for me. You have a post fee and the IPFS is still pretty slow. But the technology and direction is brilliant!

I agree, it is great benefit for steemit, but it still need a lot of work to be done.

I'm just looking at starting on DTube so this video is very useful.

What video file formats can you upload to DTube?

nice and informative tutorial @flauwy

DTube is super slow for me, so I don't use it and watch youtube instead.

Do you experience the same Flauwy?

Hey @flauwy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks for the info, it really helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28