1UP Page Design MockUps - Feedback Wanted

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 1UP Page Design MockUps - Feedback Wanted


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing! i kind of got it. but not completely to be honest. i read each article 2-3 times :D

the design looks pretty basic as everything on the steem ecosystem. so it fits and it's easy to understand. for me it could look a little bit more modern. i think the header could be a little bit more complex or consist of an image with one color scheme instead of only the violet spectrum. or the background grey had to be more appealing (interesting). i prefer a round modern font as well. but of course like this it's closer to a gaming type of font. the countdown could be centered and bigger. the colorful button could be perceived as being more worthy than the other buttons as mentioned here in the comments. but it's a plug in so that would be fine.

just my subjective opinion :D

Great thoughts! We will start relatively simple and see how the system plays out. If it is adopted by many people - and we are already 75 and haven't even started yet - then we will go more complex. I have already many wishes but they have to wait. ;)

can't wait to see it!

You know Flo, I have to agree with the commenter that said it is too distracting... One thing is for it to pop up, the other is for it to aesthetically unbalance the page.

I think you could fix that by removing the gradient and making it a solid color, or maybe remove the shadow... or crop the box.

I don't know.

But the fact is that you can get your goal of the button popping out just by the color itself, no need to make it so blatant.

Just my pinch of constructive criticism... other than that it all looks good.

Cheers

Thanks, we decided to make the button grey.

Is there any way to make the color of "1UP" button a little softer ?

It's too deep. Makes me want to forget that there are any options to upvote, resteem and reply.

Well, that is the only requirement I had. I want the button to pop out. If that is too distracting the button can be deactivated in the @steem-plus settings.

However, we might add an option for a greyed out button that is less on the nose as a non-default option.

That would be cool.
But depending on the importance of "1UP" button, it should be deep :D

I can't deicide, which will be of better us. "Deep Purple" or "Grey" ?

The best result can only be found out after a beta test..
Good luck with it. I will be waiting.

Hey @flauwy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice job Sir
Its mind blowing already

design is really good, however some amendments would take it to a higher degree

How nice and job you done .it's really amazing sr thanks alot.kindly upvote my posts and comments.thanx

wall i would have to say nice work

Gorgeous designs you've gat here

it looks pretty cool to me perfection i would say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74