You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Redux To AtlasParcel Boilerplate

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Oh, well done, this time including redux!
I've never worked with Atlaskit, I'm going to check this out and report back to you. What is your experience so far with it? Is it as usable as semantic-ui-react? :) But in general I really like the style of the Atlassian Components, have worked at while with Jira on a daily basis.

Sort:  

I'm impressed! I need to use them in some project in the future. Unbelievable detailed components with lots of variations. Especially the great datepicker, this is always a pain point for web applications. :)

​Happy to hear. Let me know if you have questions using AtlasParcel; I'm happy to help.

Hey Felix (correct?), thank you for the kind words.

Well, I never worked professionally with any of the two UI libraries. I want to build a new site for the Steem blockchain and was undecided what to use for the UI React components. So I decided to create these starters to be able to make a more informed decision.

To be honest, the plan did not work out because there is not a clear winner.

I love that Atlaskit is using styled-components under the hood.

Semantic UI has a great variety of components, but I despise working with SASS. SASS was a great tool, but it is less useful now that we are in the component age.

Having written this reply to you, I think I will use Atlaskit. So, thanks for asking :)

PS: You should write some more posts here on Steemit. I feel the urge to upvote some articles from your blog ​:)

I want to build a new site for the Steem blockchain..

Your goal is something like https://busy.org ? That would be very ambitious! I like to hear more regarding this. :)

You are totally right, I need to write new articles about javascript! I'm currently thinking about how to help the community to publish more javascript related articles. Because in comparison to other languages there are very less js related posts per day. :(

Yes, I would love to read more JavaScript related articles here.

I agree, building something like Busy would be too ambitious and it would not make sense. Busy is excellent. I would rather contribute to the code than to build a competing product.

The site I want to build is more like a swiss army knife for the Steem blockchain. A site where one can find good content and users; make delegations; track rewards and similar features.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71