You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: busy feed/blog/replies/follow bugs due to API no longer supported

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi @blockchainstudio, thanks for making this contribution.

I noticed these behaviors as well.

I must commend you for the extra analysis. Unfortunately, a ticket addresing the issue of the feed page loading a single post that is then repeated multiple times , was already opened on github. Hence, this contribution would be scored based on these additional finds:

  • Showing nothing (e.g., recommended posts/reblogged authors/replies)
  • Follower/Following users are shown in random order.
  • Comments not loading.

Feedback:

  1. As with your previous reports I like that you always analyse the cause of the error and that you always propose a fix. Reduces the workload for the POs.

  2. To avoid submitting a similar report in the future, you can search the github issues page using a keyword that describes the issue to check for a match. And if a similar ticket is opened at the time, similar or related cases can then be discussed within the comment section.

I hope this feedback helps you in your future contributions :)

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @fego again :) busy didn't allow me to write my long reply twice :( So here is my short reply.

Thank you for your comment. As you may have notice, I'd only like to report a bug when I can find fix or cause at least. That might be why PO started the discussion in my issue. I also thought about leaving a long comment in the previous github issue, but since I also included other bugs not mentioned previously, so I thought it might be better to open a new one so that other issues are not ignored. But you seem to disagree. I also think there are pros and cons, but next time I'll leave as a github comment next time if I could find an issue related enough. Thank you!

Thank you for your review, @fego! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56