Improve Tool to Search Utopian Posts by Categories and Projects

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Intro

As I mentioned here, Utopian Similarity is a tool to search utopian posts by categories and projects, you can search manually writing the keywords and repository or you can paste a permlink and the app select automatically repository and keywords.

Development

This time I fixed some bugs, improved the UI and optimized the auto-search, now the app detect keywords automatically.
For keyword detection, firstly I clean the text because has html/markdown format and then I use the part-of-speech tagging of TextBlob and copy the nouns. For future updates i would like to detect which of this nouns are more related with tech

You can check the code here

Screenshots

New UI

How it works?

Why use this instead of the usual search tool?

Because the usual search tool on Utopian has an issue when you search for old posts and it's really hard to find similar/duplicated Contributions



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @favcau I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I Absolutely agree with this idea 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93