Tutorial:How Zip and unzip file using 7 zip Opensource

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi friends Hope you all are fine today I'm here is another tutorial for using 7 zip opensource software for Zip(Compress) means file take less space in memory after compressing and you mar Unzip(uncompress) Whenever you want so let's start our today tutorial.

First of all, we need 7zip software which is available at http://www.7-zip.org/ and it's free and opensource so go to this website and download this for pc or laptop.

- Select your Operating system which one you are currently using in my case I'm using windows 10

- After Downloading open 7zip exe file in windows 10

- Now click next and installtion in completed.

- Now I'm going to compress my folder which is stored in desktop.

- Now Rigth click on that foler and move curser to 7zip then click add to archive

-So Now select path where you want to create zip file see in this image

- After setting path now choice Archice format there are four type of format 7z tar wim zip So i'm my case I used by defult format which is 7z.

-Now come to Compression level by defult is Normal but if you want to change then just click to other one shown in this image.

-Then selecting compres method there are multiple compering method but two of them are best LZMA and LZMA2 compression so select one of them.

-Now Leave other setting at by defult any come to Encryption section i you want yo secure your zip file with password then you this section.

-Set Password which one you want

-Now press ok button and wait for copressing process

-It's comleted here is 7zip file with the extension of .7z

Hope you like it :)
Some of feactures of 7zip is that it's multiple support format powerful file manager and 7zip work with windows linux :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @farhanali I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77