You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WritCoin - Creative Proof of Brain

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Most of all, I appreciate your analysis about the current situation and the fact that we're at a crossroad. The greed of the crowd can be worse and more merciless than that of an elite, and in the end what do we get here on steemit nowadays?.. from a crowd based proof of brain aren't we heading to an elitarian oligarchy based on a proof of lobbying? If this is the direction, the coin will soon loose what is the first prerogative for all coins, virtual or not: trust that creates liquidity (and, without that, the castle ruins down). Your token is a great concept @raj808. I just wish it will find a way to not become another lobby-coin.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading @f3nix I'm glad you enjoyed the analysis. I think that, due to the decentralized nature of steemit, it is up to us to try and find the solutions to these problems that you express so well in your comment:

The greed of the crowd can be worse and more merciless than that of an elite, and in the end what do we get here on steemit nowadays?.. from a crowd based proof of brain aren't we heading to an elitarian oligarchy based on a proof of lobbying?

I'm not sure yet the full concept of writcoin but I'm gonna keep developing these concepts, even if only in my head for now :-)

Keep developing them @raj808, I feel that you're on something here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67