Easy Accesibility To Message Replies Now Missing On Steemit

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I will like to call the attention of organizers to a bug i noticed on steemit.. This is purely and error from steemit.

Before now, one could easily reply messages on steemit.

Take a look ate the screenshots below.

Screenshot_92.png

Above is a screenshot of my replies.I want to reply the messages i have but i noticed an error. Look below

Screenshot_93.png

Earlier when i click on a particular reply, it will take me straight to the reply itself but now it took me straight to the post itself. I find it very stressful scrolling through tons of messages to get to the one i am looking for. I have noticed this for a couple of days now and i decided to share it so that it can be fixed.

I hope something will be done to fix this soon, or better still it should be left the way it was.

The two screenshots were taken with my dell laptop with a screenshot app called lightshots. My dell laptop runs on windows while i accessed the site using google chrome.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Noticed that too. But was thinking it was a glitch. And if not , Anmendments should be done. Our blog page needs easy accessbility.

Nice sight steemian!!!

yeah especially for people that gets a lot of messages on their posts

Nice work....plz follow me and vote my post

You are right @ewuoso. I was able to go directly to replies before but now I have to see all the post first.
I never knew it was a bug until I read this post. I was thinking maybe they change the way it should be.
Thanks for the awareness.

@seyiodus.

i dont think it is the way it should be because it is very stressful

I think it changed suddenly. I checked my replies now and voila, it brings me directly to your reply.
Maybe it has been rectified or not. I don't know.

Hello @ewuoso, I did noticed it too but I did just yesterday

I hope something is done to correct it...thanks for sharing it

@bekky

You are very observant.....nice one bro

I noticed it too bro @ewuoso... But the things is, the replies are always highlighted... But its kinda hard to locate if there are a lot of comment in the post.

not having this feature can be a pain. nice observation @ewuoso

check your setting steem

Well of course you are right, we gotta fix this.

Thank you man, hope you well?

Nice observation @ewuoso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85