TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not subscriptable

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Bug Description

Today I want to create a new account by steem python. But I got this error

~/ » steempy newaccount avenir
New Account Passphrase: 
Confirm New Account Passphrase: 
Passphrase: 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/bin/steempy", line 11, in <module>
    load_entry_point('steem==0.18.95', 'console_scripts', 'steempy')()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/steem/cli.py", line 1282, in legacy
    delegation_fee_steem=args.fee,
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/steem/commit.py", line 498, in create_account
    active = format(active_pubkey, self.steemd.chain_params["prefix"])
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/steem/steemd.py", line 65, in chain_params
    chain = props["current_supply"].split(" ")[1]
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not subscriptable

My operating system is OSX and my steem account is ety001. At that moment I have enough steem and steem power.

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • You have selected Netherdrake/steem-python but official repository of steem-python is different.

  • You didn't mention the version of the steem-python you use.

  • I couldn't reproduce the bug.

I have created an account with the latest release of steem-python. It cost me 1 STEEM and 10 SP delegation. See the logs here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I tested it just now and found that bug disappeared. I guess maybe the seed node I used was done at that moment and the python script does not have a perfect exception handler.

I use Netherdrake/steem-python because of his conductor tool based on it. I'm not sure the differences between the official one and Netherdrake/steem-python.

Finally I used the Vessel to create a new account.

Hey @emrebeyler, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

试了多次都不行?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82