Need to adjust the password verification order

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

When I create a new steem account using a 5startPrivateKey as a password through steem-python, I can't login the steemit website.

loginfailed

But my password is correct. I checked it by steem-python.

image.png

This part made me confused. Why can't I login steemit website with a 5startPrivateKey?

Proposal

I checked the source code here and I found the program auth the password as WIF way first then as a Non WIF way.

image.png

I think it need to auth password as a Non WIF way first. Then people can use a 5startPrivateKey as a login password.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is not as informative as other contributions. See the Utopian Rules. Contributions need to be informative and descriptive in order to help readers and developers understand them.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @favcau, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74