Suggestion: Add dates to revisions in phist.steemdata

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I am going to suggest a simple enhancement for a powerful site I have enjoyed using for a few weeks. As a Utopian moderator, I have been a witness to cases when a user made changes several times that lead to uncertainty, which version of the post I actually reviewed. There have been also cases, that users made only a minor change that could be easily overlooked.

For that matter, I use Post History tool that lets you see the original content and individual revisions in the way of diffs. A similar functionality is also available in steemdb but loads slow and may not work well every time. I have had issues with using steemdb and I actually do not look for other features that are included there. There is one feature that I would like to see in phist. It is the date of each edit.

image.png

image.png

The images above are from steemdb. The history of edits is included with the dates of each post edit. Phist tool shows the original content with the revision in chronological order.

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Can somebody tell me how to use steemdata on a website?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77