Implementation & Observation of AC to DC converter by using "SimulIDE"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

What Will I Learn?

In this video tutorial, readers will learn answers of the following questions:

  • What is AC & DC ?
  • What is the difference between AC & DC?
  • What is AC to DC converter?
  • Why do we use AC to DC converter?
  • How can we construct AC to DC converter?
  • What is the conditions for AC to DC converters?
  • How can we construct & analyze AC to DC converter in "SimulIDE" ?

image.png

Requirements

In order to complete this tutorial, readers would need:

  • basic idea about circuit environment
  • basic idea about circuit components
  • basic knowledge about circuit theory

Difficulty

  • Basic

Description

In this tutorial, I have explained simple AC to DC converter on the software "SimulIDE". Before construction of the circuit, general information about the circuit is given to inform the audience. When this tutorial digested successfully, reader will be able to construct the circuit.

Sources

I have uploaded the circuit that I have constructed here. I highly recommend that reader should go over it and understand fully before complete the tutorial.

You can always ask me questions on Discord (Escorn#4114)

Video Tutorial

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is not as informative as other contributions. See the Utopian Rules. Contributions need to be informative and descriptive in order to help readers and developers understand them.

  • I kindly suggest you to create deeper/longer and more informative contributions for the video-tutorials category.
  • We can implement and observe hundreds even not thousands of subjects via simulide, or the ones like simulide, lets make sure what are we serving for at the end of the day.

Kind Regards

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ewq, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

I don't like it. Single diode rectifier is blocking negative cycle of sine wave. You should make full bridge rectifier, so you can use both cycles to power up our circuits.

First of all, thanks for your comment.
If you have watched the video, I already mentioed that fact. I have constructed it with half wave rectifier, just show the concept, of course by making full wave rectifier will be more efficient. As I have said, I already mentioned it on the video.

I did watch the video. Duh, I might have missed it. I'm sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95