You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rare case of @isotonic or the creation of a Bid-based Voting Bot as a tool for Empowering or Funding a Steemit Initiative

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Upvoted and resteemed. It is an easy decision, a no brainer, to do so :)

BTW, could you please consider sharing bot's source code on github? I would love to benefit from your knowledge in setting up this bot.

I wanted to do something similar for a long time now but I never took time to learn it.

I am talking about supporting and keeping together the community. This one -> @teamslovenia.

I want to:

  • autoresteem and autoupvote (to some degree not to deplete VP) posts of the members that @teamslovenia account follows
  • autocreate a daily digest of their posts

This is completely doable with your bot, isn't it?

Merci :)

Sort:  

Bufff, not really... @runningproject is not an automatic bot per se...
For the time being I am using steemvoter to vote each one of the members...The weekly contests and resteeming processes I'm doing manually for the time being but I'm searching the way to make it automatically...if you refer to @isotonic type bot I can give you more info...
Autosteem is an app that may cover your needs, have a look there... did you check it?

Thanks for the direction I should look into. It is on the list :) OK, I will check it out.

What about the environment? Local Ubuntu VM or something 'on the cloud'?

It depends, steemvoter works alone and autosteem just need your browser activated
Have a look:
https://autosteem.learnthis.ca/#!/filters
If you want to do something like @isotonic you would need linux, ubuntu for instance... and some knowledge of linux may help...
Remember that you can install linux on windows as well...
I am at Discord if you need me ;-)...

I was a fulltime linux sysadmin years ago :) I have the knowledge. All I need is some time and a push into the right direction. Thanks again for your help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33