You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: April ’18 New Steemit User Report – Blockchain Business Intelligence

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Interesting seeing the drop in signups I wonder if those are the real users just doing other things or if they are cutting down on abuse with people trying get multiple accounts for free. The ladder would be great as spam and other things seem to be getting out of hand again with how smart they are becoming and avoiding people even noticing.

I’ve been noticed quite a number of bots running around. I’m at least glad to see the ones calling out spam and going after people always using tags like Introduceyourself for everything. I feel the same way I wish I could do more for new people.

I try checking on Introduceyourself tag once in a while but the amount of spam and copy/paste that is in that tag is just disappoint. I even noticed some accounts seem to post the same exact “intro” every couple of weeks or month. Sometimes they change up the langue they use even. I would not be shocked if someone was running a large amount of accounts just trying to farm out those easy votes in that tag. I hope it was not always a dumpster fire where people just exploit it.

Sort:  

spam is a problem and so are bots, but now there does seem to be a rise of 'good' bots too which is rather interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37