You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing CryptoCopyPaste: The Elusive Case of @always1success

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Greetings @jaguar.force!

This was one amazing tracking. I saw it progress in the background. I must also commend you for having improved your tact when approaching suspects.

It is funny how one thing could lead to the other. I chuckle when people behave as if they were different persons, and @steemoon is no exception. The blockchain records all movements. It is about as absurd as another group the anti-abuse initiatives have encountered. Yeah, no one transfers their entire wallet to a "friend's" account, much less large sums, on regular basis.

Back to the main dish. It is one thing to post something sent from your friends. It is quite another to do so for years while none of them have showed up on Steem. I hope others will stop voting on @always1success' posts from now on.

At one point, this was a frustrating case. We all knew something seemed off, but we could not prove it. I am glad that everyone involved came together to figure out this puzzle.

While I am all for quality work on the anti-abuse front, I am also impressed by the end result of this case. The lady @whatsup will have my gratitude as well for creating an account for Anastasiya.

I hope @anastasiavasilc will use this place to further promote her photography. No pressure, though. At least @always1success will not be plagiarizing her work anymore.

On the other hand, there are still loose ends to tie up. Get your VP ready. The sweeping continues. Again, good team work!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I and @steemoon are different people. For example, a husband and wife may have different accounts. Therefore, so close interaction. But it is worth knowing the measure, I agree with you! @steemoon is a close friend of mine or relative. We wanted to remain anonymous!

Relative. That’s fair. I just don’t buy the “friend” narrative.

Unfortunately, I did not control the context sufficiently. Some customers may lie to you to get money or a discount. I realized that you can not trust third parties in the selection of paintings. Because you will be responsible for plagiarism. Even if you show the contract. But I had only verbal agreements. It is easier.

You must rely only on yourself!

I am ready to help @anastasiavasilc in promotion and votes. I am willing to collaborate with your team @jaguar.force and community. I have already started writing other posts. Sorry for my mistakes in English!

Thank you for your review, @enforcer48! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45