You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anti-Abuse Initiative Trial Period Overview

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I have seen several Utopians brought up their thoughts about the project. I do believe there is much room for improvement.

However, I think the greatest hurdle is figuring out the vision for this initiative. I assume details will be discussed during the internal audit.

Sort:  

The vision is written at the top of the guidelines

promote awareness, knowledge and participation for anti-abuse initiatives

I think part of the problem is a lack of Knowledge. Hardly anyone knows how much work is involved in getting project off the ground. Then to make that project function on a day to day basis is another task all together.. There were many obstacles from the start and we overcame all of them.

I think everything in our world can be improved. The question is will the world accept or reject the change? Does anyone care? It seems to me most concern over change is someone trying to preserve their own meaningfulness. Just like the Horse guys saying cars will never be the norm. The candle guys saying Illumination oil is dangerous. SO on and so on. If we listen to the nay sayers there will never any positive change in our world.

I say lets do our best then if someone has a good Idea that doesn't return us to the horse and buggy lets try it. All other arguments are worthless.

I think this applies to much more than simple judgement. I think it applies to how we might perceive new ideas. Things that might force us to change our current way of thinking.

The whole blockchain deal is new thinking. We are here because we embraced the Idea. Are we now going to become stuck here with the beginnings? Or will we move forward on to new territory?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56