steem.rocks now supports filters on activity feed

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Operation Filters

I have got that feedback a couple of times in the past. Activity page sometimes gets crowded with different operations you cannot focus what you want to see.

With the first iteration, these filters are supported.

  • vote
  • comment
  • custom_json
  • transfer
  • delegate_vesting_shares
  • claim_reward_balance
  • account_witness_vote
  • author_reward
  • curation_reward
  • return_vesting_delegation
  • feed_publish
  • delete_comment
  • account_create_with_delegation

Limitations

  • There is no separation on posts and comments. In the blockchain, the main post or a comment is same defined in the same object, so you will get both when you filter "comments".

  • custom_json only includes follow/unfollow operations.

  • There is no "actor" or "affected" separation. Ex: When you filter "vote", you will see the votes you get, and the votes you give.

  • Due to server/database costs, steem.rocks don't index all blockchain. You will only see your recent history.


Related pull requests:

Feel free to test the filtering. Let me know if you encounter any issues.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

That was quick, it was just yesterday discussing on discord. These filters are helpful.

Thanks for the info. We will check the filtering.

mention support is disabled due to performance issues. will come back soon, though.

Thanks for information 👍

Hey @emrebeyler I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks for the heads up.
Appreciable information. 👌👌

Hi @emrebeyler!
I have a (quick) question!
I do not see 'mentions' any more in steem.rocks. Is it normal or is it something that will change?
Thank you in advance :)

hello,

due to performance issues; mentions support are disabled temporarily. I will get it back once I find time to optimize it. :)

np :) I just thought I would ask because I did miss them.
Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41