You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness-profile: A witness profile app

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hey,

Thanks for the review.

It is better that the delegation statistics can be accquired/updated realtime instead of being hard-coded in profile.json

I have thought about this but not every outgoing delegation considered as support to initiatives around the ecosystem. E.g: Me delegating 10 SP to a minnow for RC problems creates noise. That's why I decided to keep it like that.

I think the project is still at its early stages, but it sounds reasonable to provide customize UI via stylesheets in the future releases and BTW, I don't think a good idea to mixing CSS and HTML and even some of the JS. Have you looked at other lightweight frameworks such as Vue?

Agreed. Open-sourcing this was not a plan at first glance, so I didn't want to spend much time on the frontend and took the fastest way for me. My frontend skills are still at 90s.

I am a Apache fan, is it possible to make this work on Apache?

Sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44