You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: A Discord Crypto Ticker Bot based on CryptoBridge API

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Looks neat. It's a great idea to show prices like that.

One a side note, using requests library inside an asyncio loop is not considered a good practice since requests blocks entire loop until they finish. Using aiohttp or a similar non-blocking requests library would fix that since it will not block to the loop.

I know, this may not make any huge difference in a small scale like that but I would still stay away from blocking libraries in a non-blocking environment. :)


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Great feedback, I love it when I learn something new. I guess it's in the same line as asyncio.sleep().

I'll be putting this in for my next update. You never know who's going to use it next and develop on it. Better fix these now that the project is small.

I guess it's in the same line as asyncio.sleep().

Exactly. Same difference on asyncio.sleep and time.sleep. :)

Thank you for your review, @emrebeyler!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63