SteemSQL Wrapper API

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Recently I launched SteemSQL Wrapper to help non-tech users creating analyses from Steemit data and I got really the great feedback. Someone even created a French video tutorial. Thanks to all (and especially to @roxane for the tutorial)! It really gives the great motivation to continue the work.

But the help to non-tech users is only one reason why I created SteemSQL Wrapper. The project idea is much more — I want to simplify the life of every who want the access to Steemit data.

And today I present SteemSQL Wrapper API.

pablo.png
bg source: unsplash

How to use

Just send a POST request to sql.steemhelpers.com/api. In the body your request should contain a key query, a value should be your SQL. Note: you do not need to encode your request in JSON.

A response will contain headers with all titles of columns, rows with all data which was returned by SteemSQL, and error — if all is correct then it will be null but if SteemSQL Wrapper gets an error then it will contain a description and headers/rows will be empty.

cURL example
curl --data-urlencode "query=SELECT COUNT(*) as accounts FROM TxAccountCreates" https://sql.steemhelpers.com/api

A response will be

{"headers": ["accounts"], "rows": [{"accounts": 492751}], "error": null}

My commits

Commit #1
Commit #2
Commit #3

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hi - I am the best voter using manual voting bot - try me once and you will be happy. go and check my wallet you will see i have loyal 15 followers on daily basis are getting good votes. please join my team and enjoy my services .

red-rose small whale (53)
Send only 0.01 or 0.02 or 0.03 SBD and get after few hours 190% of your fees SBD : I will upvote also Comments and posts with Free Resteem to +450 followers
send your link URL in the memo
I hope to see you in my team for voting your posts.
enjoy my real service
I am using manual bot so I will read and view your post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emptyname from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emptyname!

Congratulations @emptyname! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Excellent ! I will definitely find some usecases for this feature :-D

Hello @emptyname ! Keep the good works and stay motivated ! I think you are promise to a great success here :-)

Ahh, thank you ^_^

Hey @emptyname I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44