[SteemRank] Top authors by pending payout

in #utopian-io7 years ago

What authors have the best content? Who are they? How much they are getting? How many posts they are writing? SteemRank has answers to all questions!

Right now it has only a rating of authors which is sorted by their pending payout. But the project will be bigger — the main idea is an analysis of the best parts of Steemit.

image.png

It was developed with SteemSQL Wrapper API. In fact, it is only one static page with some jQuery code which sends requests to SteemSQL Wrapper and then renders results.

I will rewrite it to Vue when the project becomes big.

The SQL which I use in my requests:

SELECT TOP 50 author, SUM(pending_payout_value) as pending_payout, COUNT(*) as posts
FROM Comments
WHERE
    parent_author='' AND
    created BETWEEN GETDATE()-7 AND GETDATE()
GROUP BY author
ORDER BY SUM(pending_payout_value) DESC

TO-DO List:

  • Statistics about average data (pending payout, upvotes, posts, etc)
  • Redesign and detailed info about authors (followers, reputation, steem power, avatars, location, etc)
  • Other ratings of authors (by upvotes, comments, and more)
  • Historical data
  • Data visualizations

My commit

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Nice piece of kit!
Oh, arcange suggested depth = 0 to me rather than parent_author=''. I pass on the advice!

Thanks for the feedback!
And thanks for the advice, I did not know about depth, fixed.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @emptyname I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42