You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Steem to the Streets

in #utopian-io6 years ago

The thing I see is the biggest "issue" for Steemit so far is that it is supposed to be a blogging platform. Not many people are actually bloggers. I know that when I started here I was terrified to post anything since I have never written content before. With the recent additions of Zappl, and DMania I do see the potential that Steemit could transition into a more casual social networking site, but the layout would have to be changed somehow. Of course, I have no technical knowledge and no way to even imagine how to accomplish this. But I think if Steemit can make the transition it could definitely lead to mass adoption! :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree, but it's only a few lines of code to make steemit only steemit content and filter out the rest. They just chose not to.

I don't think Steemit will be much more than it is now, and it's only a matter of time before the other platforms get their footing.

Have you tried Busy.org? It has a more social feel already.

Yea I recently learned about Busy! I am using it to post but not to scroll on Steemit, Im not sure why, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88