WHAT A MOMENT. Sometimes Chatting Goes a Long Way

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I just had a chat with one Steemit member who was a bit worried I was trying to cheat the platform by getting high rewards and upvoting myself with the Utopian Bot, that as you know has almost 4 MILLION SP.

The chat did not start well at all and I was really seeing a bad situation, giving the fact this user is super powerful.

Eventually we found a way to get out from the bad mood and I explained my reasonings behind the Utopian project.

U5dsNZF2ko4b6ohe517Xy3nwSEj8ndP_1680x8400.png

I Will Send Whatever I Earn From My Posts to @utopian-io

I am getting high rewards that's true and the reason for that is that the Utopian Bot considers the amount of rewards generated as one of the params and based on that will decide the voting weight. Another param is the number of contributions and obviously I am at the top of the list since I am working 100% of the time.

I usually earn more than $50 on my posts and the Utopian Bot just acts consequently.

As you see in my wallet I use these money to donate to collaborators and I always put a memo, but apparently this is not enough to show my good intentions.

Therefore from now on every earning I get will be sent to @utopian-io. Partially will be powered up and partially used to reward collaborators and cover other costs.

I Have Just Delegated 4K and Sent My Few SBD

Just did the first step and delegated 4K SP to @utopian-io and sent the few SBD that I had. I will do the same on every reward that I get.

Utopian Does Not Come For Free

  • Servers have a cost
  • Marketing has a cost
  • Collaborators have a cost

@utopian-io will cover that and on top I will keep investing from my own pocket for the project to grow.

Hopefully This Shows My Good Intentions

And at the end the chat with that Steemit user went fine ;)

Sort:  

I'd rather see a serious developer get paid, than those idiotic daily posts raping the reward pool with auto-upvotes from whales.

Devs should get better rewards than ppl who shows what they're eating, for sure. Utopian.io will make the difference!

Look, here's a $100 post:

Ooooh dude! I hate you in so many levels right now! It's 2:14 and I am really hungry and you post that freaking delicious burger!!!!

XD woaah! Actually I think is $300 value u.ú
My stomach is making sounds! No kidding! I will look for food right now o.o

IMG_20171115_150734.jpg
This is what I made... Took like one hour to cook and one minute to take the picture... I will be rich soon :L

I personally can't stand burgers that can't fit in my mouth.

Can't eat without making a mess xD

Fancy some bite-sized burgers? ☺️

😁 😁 😁 😁 😁, life is unfair bruv, so is steemit, fan base matters alot. Get a good fanbase and see ur self souring fine with your good posts

Amen.

Just take a look at the trending page. I've seen links to music videos earning over 100 dollars because of voting rings/whales. Yet developer who built the most promising project all by himself in quiet is getting chatted up by Steemit inc employer. I sincerely hope this employer is also contacting many of the whales/voting rings for the same reason, otherwise he must have blinders on.

Ethereum is as big as it is thanks to all the devs building on top of it. We need plenty more around here and Utopian is one of our best chances to attract them along SMT'S. I wouldn't personally mind if elear would get 100$ a day from reward pool as he's project can bring in huge amounts of value to the ecosystem for years to come, even decades. And I say this as a SP holder. I might have to reconsider this position if important Steemit Inc members are this much out of the loop when it comes to their own product. I'm amazed really.

I don't even look at the trending page anymore. When I first started on Steemit, that page was so impressive, inspiring and intimidating at the same time. As time went by, I started to learn the intricacies of this platform and realized the pattern on that page. Always the same people being portrayed on it, always the same whales upvoting them.

Anytime i look at that trending page i build my hopes up that oneday my post will be their, but like u said its ao intimidating and leaves u with guess if they are really humans or 😁 😁 😁 😁

Well thats life not everybody on steemit is a developer, they earn as everybody should, i guess they were the early ones who worked hard for all they are getting now.

you say that right

Great work.. 'declining payout' for this post proves your good intentions.

Loading...

We cannot be expected to work Steemit fulltime without a monetary reward. Looks like you have put a lot of time into development, that should be rewarded.

@elear,
You will never please everyone. Though I have never use your service yet, you've done excellent in my humble opinion.
Let them talk and you continue what you do best.
Cheers for now,
@yehey

You deserve to be rewarded as well, especially even, considering all the amount of work you put into it!

You deserve to be rewarded for your awesome contribution to the Steem community.

Utopian will be revolutionary as far as open-sourced development goes.

Everything is new.... But take care... Money is nothing without health... So be careful and enjoy

Lol, you saw his post too?

Nice for you man.

His project looks so nice. You should try it too. Search on his blog to see more about it. You can learn more too even from reading there.

Cheers man

yeah man, like ever heard of any IT cost for companies to be free? It s expensive stuff man... we need it to be sustainable to keep the platform running

@elear dont put too much on your self with people's comments, at times have to know where we stand, we are all in the same boat. The better and faster steemit is growing, we can see the rewards then. In the future, these small frustrations will just be like a mosquitoe bite. Such foolish to think that it is testing ones mental strength.

innovation in steemit is the most important thing now... without it, how would it capture the market share of the world?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71