Utopian: Look What We Achieved in 4 Weeks!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I am very happy to write this post. I was so in rush these weeks that I could not really stop for a minute and see where Utopian.io is and where Utopian.io is going .

utopian-network.jpg

Almost 1 THOUSAND Contributions

I was preparing myself for the Hackathon presentation and I said, "Ok lets see how many contributions we had so far, if it is a good number I could mention it"...Well in my mind I had 200-400 the maximum. I was totally wrong, this week we will reach 1 THOUSAND contributions.

This is not something you see every day in the Open Source world.

Over 1 MILLION Delegation

Well this speaks for itself and much more is yet to come.

Screen Shot 2017-11-04 at 09.49.10.png

Almost 15 THOUSAND Rewards Generated For Authors and Curators

Utopian has been able to generate 15K Steem Power in 4 weeks of operation and many more is yet to come.

Screen Shot 2017-11-04 at 09.50.40.png

Our Sponsors Are Already Having Profits

Maybe this is not much for such huge accounts but this is what Utopian did in 4 weeks being promoted only in the Steemit channel. What is gonna happen when I trigger the real thing?

See them all here https://utopian.io/sponsors. You can also become a sponsor if you want by delegating your SP.

Screen Shot 2017-11-04 at 09.53.42.png

A Small Smart Strong Team Of Moderators

This was hard and we really had hard times moderating the platform and keeping the team strong. We started with 15 moderators. Now we are 6 and they are the most important thing happend in Utopian so far.

THANK YOU GUYS https://utopian.io/moderators

Won The Second Prize in The Hackathon

We got the second prize - 1K Steem for a Chrome extension that will integrate Utopian directly into Github. Stay tuned, will be released next week.

A special thanks to @nelsonm for helping me out with the UX and UI.

Screen Shot 2017-11-04 at 10.07.19.png

What's Next?

  • Integration of the landing page being worked by the amazing @mkt @netuoso and @auliausu
  • Github Extension - Firefox Extension
  • A Bunch of new features and enhancements
  • and......

I Am Going To Personally Invest:

- 20K EUR on advertisement

- 10K EUR on a development team (as a start) to collaborate with our Open Source contributors

My investments will be split during the next few months for a total initial investment of 30K, willing to double this up if the project takes even more traction.


A Special Thanks to The Sponsors

https://utopian.io/sponsors

@freedom
@transisto
@johnsmith
@xeldal -> Vote for witness
@cryptoctopus
@furion-> Vote for witness
@javybar
@jerrybanfield -> Vote for witness
@netuoso -> Vote for witness
@kendewitt
@ajvest
@masterthematrix
@elear -> me
@materia
@yabapmatt
@allowisticartist
@agoric.systems-> Vote for witness
@teamsteem -> Vote for witness
@lexiconical
@masterofcoin
@iliasdiamantis
@techslut
@cmorton
@dragosroua
@unosuke
@gokulnk
@o1o1o1o
@airmatti
@ippua
@ivysrono
@nesian101
@shreyasgune
@lykkejay
@sircork-> Vote for witness
@rival -> Vote for witness
@kemal13
@hadimemories
@soushi888
@fakire1sadaka
@alexsm
@doodlebear
@lusanamaya
@rizal.konoha2
@tanvirrahman

A Special Thanks to The Moderators

https://utopian.io/moderators

@elear
@espoem
@jefpatat
@arie.steem
@stoodkev
@ruah


Who am I?

11 years Senior Software Architect - Javascript Full Stack Developer, focused on ES6, React.js, Redux, TypeScript, Node.js, and DevOps.

Follow the official Utopian account: https://steemit.com/@utopian-io
Follow me on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@elear
Follow me on Utopian: http://utopian.io/@elear
Add me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/puccidiego/

Sort:  

This is quite an achievement in a such small lapse of time, big congrats to you @elear! Utopian helped project like Busy to get contributions, here is the Utopian effect on busy.org (see type: Contribution)
image.png

Interesting

Good job! Thanks to @chrisaiki you have planted 2.50 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14270.25. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

What to do on utopian.io as a steemit user and how can i get advantages from yet?

Before you spend any $$$ in marketing, one simple thing you can do is register utopian-io in Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest etc to reach the mass audience outside.

Hey I have already a FB page for Utopian with 7K subscribers :) I just need to trigger it @beautifulbella. Has been paused for a while now

Looks like upotian-io have FB & Twitter but not active.
https://www.facebook.com/utopian.io/
https://twitter.com/utopian_io

You may consider to setup auto feed from Steemit to FB/Twitter via IFTTT.

I am amazed by the Utopian and Busy communities, I met wonderful people in both and also learned a lot. I am eager to see them evolve. Thanks @elear and @busy.

And this is just the beginning, Utopian.io came to stay! :) Cheers for that great achievements.

Woah!! its Rocking already in 4 weeks!! can't wait for the next result in a month of time.

Grande!!! Continua così!!!
Un grandissimo saluto dalla Svizzera!
Steemitri The Mannequin

awesome work man! If you're still looking for developers, I'm willing to help. I have tried making something like you did a few years ago, and it didn't ever really take off, but I'm very glad to see someone else did it. This is gonna be huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14