Promoting VLC player in Nigeria; To all Video Lovers

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My name is Eldah Regina Chioma and I'm a Music-video lover and also a sucker when it comes to movies. I've been used to the fact that I can't watch any of my videos on my mobile phone or pc without the use of my Vlc Player and this is because of the great difference and experience that VLC player offers. VLC player is one of the most commonly used open source players because of its better enhancements like video quality and improved sound.
I decided to promote VLC player to the people of Nigeria so as to enable other users partake in the joy I derive from using it.

Audience

A facebook ad was used to specifically reach a particular set of people in Nigeria who are specifically interested in Music, Videos and live streaming and who are between the age difference of 17-60.

Activity

I created a page on facebook used specifically for contributing greatly to open source projects by promoting them. I created a post recently to promote VLC player in Nigeria. I also made a promotional ad to reach a vast number of people in Nigeria.

Results

The post made a massive reachout to over 6226 users on facebook in Nigeria who showed interest in the open soure app through comments and chat sessions.

Proof Of Work
The name of facebook page account displays "Steeemit HUB Nigeria" and my facebook username also displays Eldah Regina Chioma which is also the display name on my steemit account. My facebook page also includes my steemit username on the Cover Image of my Facebook Page which is clearly displayed as @eldahcee.
Given below are several images displaying linkups to highlight the relationships between my steemit account, facebook account and facebook page.

eli 2.png

eli 3.png

eli 5.png

HERE IS A SCREENSHOT OF THE IMPRESSION, AS TURNOUTS AND FEEDBACKS WAS REALLY IMPRESSIVE.

vlc imp.png

Here are links for verification:

link to the facebook page

link to the facebook post

Video Proof of Work
The video displays linkups between my facebook account and facebook page and also proof of audience reached.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Please next time dont use my name is , hello, hi etc. It's a soft rule.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @eldahcee I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29