Watch D.tube on Mixion feature and Swipe to dismiss gesture added

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This is a relatively small update but I feel that it brings a lot of value to the user experience

Watch dtube videos on Mixion

I had already planned for this but had not implemented it until now. All discussion posts from steemit that originate from d.tube already contain all the data needed to play the videos, I just needed to figure out to do. Luckily this was pretty easy to do, I first took a look at the official d.tube code and I followed their steps into generating the video URL. I then Integrated this awesome video player

All the code related simply to generating the video URL can be found here

By default, all videos are loaded on 480p but i might add support for all the different available resolutions.

Swipe to dismiss gesture

No need to fumble with buttons
Simply swipe up or down to dismiss, this give it a more natural feel

This feature was added here

check out the video showcasing both the swipe to dismiss gesture and playing d.tube videos

dtube

Screenshot_1520914394.png

code changes

Mar 10 - 12

Verification

DeepinScreenshot_select-area_20180308122740.png

Get it from Google Play

Mixion on Google Play



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @edgar-trem I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28