You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will the HF20 dust vote changes affect the vote values?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I have a question about payout. My reading of HF20 suggested this change, and I appreciate the analysis with exact numbers. Now will the requiredments for payout be the same amount of steem? Now they say '2 cents' for it to actually pay out...

I appreciate any help trying to understand the total effect for low sp users :)

Sort:  

Your question refers to the payout dust threshold. The payout threshold means, that if a post or comment is worth less than 0.02 STU at payout time, these rewards will not be payed out. This threshold will not be changed in HF20.

Thank you for that explanation, and for seemingly explaining it dozens of times down here in the comments ;p

Found you on Asher's blog, I'll follow you now to bug you about different details as I misconstrue them 😅

yeah, I probably should have added it to the post introduction in the first place :)
Sure, bug me, I'm glad if I can help ;)

Fantastic, I am taking you up on that, I also am trying to get back on utopian, If I can settle down here and get my open source tool hosted again....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60