Suggestion to Add Function to Post Charts Directly to STEEM

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

This has been on the author's mind these past few days but he just didn't have the capacity to work on it. Now that he saw someone who has already started a project close to what he had in mind, he think it best to share this idea with him.

Components

  • New Posting Module / Chart Editor

Proposal

Basically, what this author is proposing is to add the functionality to directly post or create charts from a web application , .e.g., input the data, generate the data, and then output the chart, and then post this to the STEEM blockchain.


Image Source

Mockups / Examples

  • Add a Create Analysis Link at the top right menu

image.png

  • Create a new Editor with a list of tables and columns draggable to a table generator area

image.png

  • Chart Generator

image.png

Then once the charts are generated, these charts (together with text analysis) can be directly posted to the blockchain.

Benefits

A lot of analysis are done using third party tools not built on top of the blockchain. With this tool, users can do simple analyses with http://www.steemcharts.com and post them directly.

Message to Creator of Steemcharts

To @onurkahveci, I think it best if you could collaborate with @emptyname, the creator of https://sql.steemhelpers.com/. Together, I believe you can do more.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thanks for your suggestions I will try to do my best to implement them. Also I will contact with him soon. thanks again!

Thank you @onurkahveci. Once i get to free up on my obligations, i'll contribute to the project as well.

i really liked this idea if this get implemented it would be perfect :D

Thank you. It's a project i do personally want to pursue as well.

Well buddy it seems like a great idea !

Hey @eastmael I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Amazing ideas and suggestions

Hello @eastmael, while this contribution will be considered and approved
Note that Utopian rules has been updated and your next contribution should meets its quality standards.
Contributions should be Formal and Professional
Your contribution maybe rejected if it is not written in a formal and professional style.
You suggestion should have at least 4 subheadings (The problem, Proposed solution/suggestion,Its 2. The writing style

should be professional. benefits and Conclusion.)

  1. The writing style should be formal not informal.
  2. Quality of the images and videos should be high. Low res images and videos will be rejected.
  3. A contribution with bad grammar may be rejected if the contents may be really hard to understand.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hello @princewrites. Thank you for the approval. However, I do not understand which specific points do not meet the Utopian standards. The graphics are high-res - I created the graphics using - balsamiq - a software our system analysts use commercially.

The contribution is written in a professional and formal style.

I know my English and I don't think there are any major grammatical errors. If you can point out specific items in my post that do not meet Utopian standards, please point them out so that I can adjust. But if this is just a generic comment, then I'll just assume that you posted this comment accidentally by mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78