You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the SMARTCASH API with STEEMIT Blockchain Transfer Comparison

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thank you for taking the first step. I've been wondering what type of comparisons to make with other blockchain data. The question that lingered in my head were - do other cryptos offer APIs to get data? of which I haven't searched for an answer. Another is, if they do offer APIs, in what format and how do I compare that with STEEM?

So thank you Paula for taking the first step. It was a very good point to focus on one aspect of data to compare - the bitcoin value transactions.

Sort:  

it's all a learning curve @eastmael. I think a better comparison would be smartcash and bitshares as they are both 'worker' platforms. Unable to figure out the bitshares api still.

Sorry, but what are 'worker' platforms? It's a new term for me.

I dont think that is an 'official term' but to explain from what I understand. On both bitshare and smartcash if you can do some 'work' that is of benefit to the platform you can submit a workers proposal to get paid with that coin. If you proposal is accepted then 'community' coins are used to pay for the work. I know with smartcash a portion of all mined is put into a community pool for workers payments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51