You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploratory Analysis – How does the Price of SBD impact Power Ups and Steem Power Investment?

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Unique analysis again. Although I got lost when I read this:

There is a cluster of power up when SBD was below $1 where up to 2000% of the SP earned was powered up

I believe that SP (Steem Power) cannot be powered up. I believe it's STEEM that is powered up and it's SP that is powered down.

Also, I do get lost also when I see the word vests. I think it would have been easier to understand if the units used above were limited to STEEM, SBD, and STEEM Power (SP).

Using 'vests', the reader (well me in my case) still had to do some mental calculation converting vest to SP. My thinking was - 'What is vests again?' How much vests is 1 STEEM? So although we are all in Steemit, I believe users are most familiar with the units used in their wallets. So if the units in vests were converted to STEEM or SBD, I think it would have been easier to compare the units in the analysis. But again, this is your analysis and I'm sure that most of the result here were to answer your questions. As such, thank you for sharing your findings. :)


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hey @eastmael, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54