You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of Voting "Spikes" on the Steem Blockchain

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

From the data, I can tell that there are votes per second. Is this for a single post only? Or 600+ votes per second but on different posts. Without looking into the details, what I can infer is that users just want to get a big number of votes to go into the trending perhaps? But these number of votes were made by by a unique number of users? So I guess I also don't know what to conclude from it.

But I'd like to propose/suggest is, my impression here is that you're somehow looking for the bad guy/s. What I'd like to suggest is to analyze optimistically - look for the good guys and highlight them.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

This is actually for a selection of 500 posts from January, but the numbers quoted (maximum of 66 votes per second) are for individual posts. It is true though, I think it would be very unfair to attempt to draw any firm conclusions from the data above.

That's an interesting angle! Highlighting strong curators could certainly be beneficial!

Hey @eastmael, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70