Peer Query(v2) Source code - and the coming Alpha!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

peerquery.png

As promised earlier in my introductory report, I have released the source code for the current Proof of Concept version of PeerQuery.com.

The code is available under MIT license and you can do whatever you want with it, however I would not recommend using it for production. The alpha version will be out in days with a far superior interface and it will still be open source so I would encourage waiting for it.

I must admit that the response I got from the Steem community for the simple Proof of Concept site has been overwhelming and it has forced me to improve the project immediately.

A special thank you to:

For your massive support for a simple Proof of Concept, I am forever grateful and I am motivated to re-design the UI of the site from ground up to match the level of support you have given me.

As I write, I am working on the Alpha of Peer Query, a complete re-build of Peer Query.

What is coming in the Alpha

  • Switch from Bootstrap to a beautiful UI on Sematic UI(has more components and beauty than Burma.css)
  • A catching and immersive landing page
  • Templates for each query so a question will look different from a proposal

What is Peer Query?

Peer Query is a Steem interface for browsing queries - posts tagged as:

  • questions
  • contests
  • quiz
  • proposal
  • gig
  • and the likes

The idea is to have site like "Quora" or "StackOverFlow" - which will be powered by Steem!

Technology

The current site is only a Proof of Concept which works nearly perfectly, yet the alpha with a better interface is coming in days.

Front end:
Site is client side rendered with:

  • Bootstrap
  • Steem JS
  • Native JS - No Angular, React or Vue

Back end:

  • Node.js
  • Express

Site is hosted on Amazon EC2.

Learn more about the project
I am putting together a small team to work on the beta of the site. If you have not yet read the introductory post - read it here. You will find out everything there is to know about the project's current and future plans.

See Peer Query(Proof of Concept version) in action > https://www.peerquery.com.

I will release the alpha in days, its going to be very cool - a complete re-design in Sematic UI - not Bootstrap. Stay tuned.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

great post ever in steem

Hey @dzivenu I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. From next time try not to upload all the files at once because its hard to evaluate the work done.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I just updated the README.md file to include how to run it locally

thanks your post!

Hy all please up vote my post i am newbie in steemit
https://steemit.com/@nanda87

wow that was very lucrative of you
you are a genius boss
nice work

Oh thank you, will look into this code! I'm interested in seeing if i could drag Godot Engine into connecting with Steem.

nice bro :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88