New icon design for BlurView Library Demo

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! This is my new proposed icon design for BlurView Library Demo app.
1.png

DESCRIPTION
A demo app for an open source BlurView library to show its capabilities and performance.
Source

DESIGN CONCEPT
26994718_1790201547658214_1009342676_n.jpg

BLACK ON WHITE AND WHITE ON BLACK LOGO VERSION
3.png

COLOR VARIATIONS
4.png

COMPARISON OF ORIGINAL ICON VS MY DESIGN
5.png

6.png

Icon Sizes
-192px
Iconic_material_product_icon_192px192x192.png

-144px
Iconic_material_product_icon_192px144x144.png

7.png
GITHUB REPOSITORY
Github Repository.png
Link

PROOF OF WORK
1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png
8.png
9.png
10.png
11.png
12.png

BENEFITS/IMPROVEMENT
My design is more presentable than the existing and as you can see, I draw an icon of a person reading a book to represent the library. This makes the design much better.

TOOLS
I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2017 in designing this new proposed icon and Microsoft PowerPoint for the presentation.

ORIGINAL FILES
You can download all the files i used in the link below.
Original Files



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwin0603! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Dont use informal language "Hello Steemians"
  • I dont think its better than the original. You just added more complexity. Try to go in the other direction.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you sir. I will follow what you said for my next contribution. I know that i will be better with your teachings. Thanks for your help. I appreciate it.

Hey @dwin0603 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91