You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Jealous Utopian Bot - Should This Really Be A Thing?

in #utopian-io7 years ago

You have a point on this. Stated by @elear.
Its necessary you may not get upvote from utopian bot because of other upvotes from other bots but its not sufficient to penalize greatly on good work.
[utopian-moderator]
I called upon @elear for more clarification.

Sort:  

I agree, too strong penalties would be counterproductive for the greater cause. But as I stated in my comment to @abdullatifphadia, rules are not rules when they don't get enforced. Either you do that or you change the rules. Otherwise you create an unfair system towards those who obey the rules, which eventually leads to a disintegration (even if it is just a small thing like Utopian) since their vote share shrinks and this possibly without having the opportunity to compensate this with a self-paid upvote by a bot.

OK for now I will keep your post pending.

Reason, your the write up seems like a complaint, thus no category.

Edit your post: check the category and find a way to place it in any.
For example.
If really you believed the bots behaviour is abnormal then place it under bug category. The rest is for utopian developers to look into it. Thanks.

I did place it in the idea category on purpose, because
A) I don't know if it is a bug and how exactly the inner workings of the bot look like
B) It is more of a request to change this upvoting feature in regards to 3rd party bots

That's why I would like to leave it there unless you want me to move it (which of course would be ok).

OK I'm sorry for prolonging this but we need to have the requirements right.
Since you are more focus on idea.
Why not be active by making the post "a suggestion" and edit all those form of complain .

ok, I changed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54