We Have the New, Hot, Promoted. How about the Aging Ones?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

My feed is a cluttered space, having followed 2000 plus amazing authors. It is quite fulfilling to see a wide array of material in my feed, all imaginable topics showing. Steemit makes it easy to find the new and popular posts, but how about the aging ones?

Say I've been away for a few days and wants to check on the articles posted whilst I'm away, the only way for me to have visibility on this is by going to the page of authors I want to check on. This can be time-consuming and does not really give me the maximum use of my time.

How awesome will it be to have a tab dedicated for a quick-view on the "Aging" articles?

The current view shows:

  • trending
  • new
  • hot
  • promoted

What I envision would be:

  • trending
  • new
  • hot
  • promoted
  • aging

The aging tab would show:

  • Content 5 to 6 days old, idealy still within the reward period.
  • Only posts on their first 12 hours on the 6th day qualifies
  • Posts are arranged with the oldest showing first

This is how the Aging tab should show the content arrangement, with oldest post first:


What do you think of this feature? I hope this is something doable as I believe it would greatly improve the user-experience for Steemit.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

i was not notice this feature had added to steemit ... thank you for sharing information ☺

It hasn't been yet @moharkan, I am actually proposing for steemit to have this feature ^_^

ooo i thought its have😮 thank you for correcting me

Ma'am ang sipag mo po ngayon. Inspired?

iba sya sir. nakapower up. hahaha

Mukhang gusto ko ng tinatake ni ma'am sir @st3llar Power!

Hahaha sir hindi nyo gugustuhin ang high ko hahaa

`#onlyformiel

grabeh wala kang testi sakin!!!! :D

Hahahaha sige na bes plith plith plith penge testi

nako @dreamiely sino source mo? pa share. hahaha

Yoko i share! Hahaha. Akin lang! Bwahahahaahahahahaha

Haha opo. Pag madaminh ideas afloat i take advantage! ^_^

Tama po yan ma'am minsan kasi nakakatuyot pag di makaisip ng ipopost, alam mo naman may konting pressure.

Opo. Pero ako pag wala... edi wala 😂😂😂

Bawi nalang sa ibang araw. Hahaha

Tama ka ma'am samantalahin pag madaming ideas, di naman bawal magbreak hehehe.

Nice proposal. :)

Hey @dreamiely I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 14% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.
-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for this! ^_^

waiting for those who writes well like you ma'am.

Ay, thank you @jun2!

Sipag hahaha!

Pak pak pak para sa ekonomiya yan! ^_^

I completely agree! I can't believe they haven't thought of implementing this feature yet. I hope they see this and take your suggestion and make it a reality! :P

Agree madam!

I would appear on that tab :(

Nah, definitely under HOT tab ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62